KAHUKURAARIKI TRUST

2022 Election of Trustees Notice of Candidate Names

NOMINATIONS RECEIVED

Nominations for eight (8) Trustees to the Kahukuraariki Trust closed at 12 noon on Wednesday 22

December 2021. The following people have been duly nominated:

HETARAKA, April

Mangatowai Marae (one vacancy):

Otangaroa Marae (one vacancy): HOTERE Ana

MANUEL. David

Taemaro Marae (one vacancy):

KING. Lisa

PANGARI Pita RIPIKOI, Hone (JJ)

Taupo Marae (one vacancy): WOOD, Waitangi

Te Komanga Marae (one vacancy):

KINGI, Roger TUA, Charlie

Waihapa Marae (one vacancy):

TEPANIA-ASHTON, Teresa

Waimahana Marae (one vacancy): JOSEPH, Jean

SMITH, Janice

Waitaruke Marae (one vacancy):

MCKENZIE Norm

As there are more candidates than there are vacancies to be filled for Otangaroa Marae, Taemaro Marae, Te Komanga Marae and Waimahana Marae, elections will be held between the listed candidates for each of the respective Marae.

Each adult registered member who affiliates to, and has identified Otangaroa Marae, Taemaro Marae, Te Komanga Marae or Waimahana Marae as their primary Marae for voting purposes, will be posted a voting pack (for their respective Marae) for the Election of Trustees from Tuesday 1 February 2022. Voting will close at 12 noon on Saturday 5 March 2022.

ELECTIONS NOT REQUIRED

As there was only one nomination received for one vacancy for Mangatowai Marae, Taupo Marae, Waihapa Marae and Waitaruke Marae, no elections are required and April HETARAKA, Waitangi WOOD, Teresa TEPANIA-ASHTON and Norm MCKENZIE are deemed to be duly appointed.

Dated at Auckland, 22 December 2022

Dale Ofsoske, Chief Returning Officer Independent Election Services Ltd

Phone: (09) 973 5212 or 0800 922 822

