Notice of Election of Trustees, Poll and Annual General Meeting, Nomination of Candidates and Closing Date for Nominations for the Kahukuraariki Trust

Notice is hereby given under the Trust Deed of Kahukuraariki Trust, calling for nominations for eight (8) Trustees – one to be elected from each of the following eight marae: Mangatowai, Otangaroa, Taemaro, Taupo, Te Komanga, Waihapa, Waimahana and Waitaruke.

Each candidate must, as at the closing date for nominations, be recorded in the Ngatikahu ki Whangaroa Register as an Adult Registered Member (aged 18 years or over) of Ngatikahu ki Whangaroa. Nominations must be made on an official nomination paper obtainable from the Chief Returning Officer, by phoning (09) 973 5212 or 0800 922 822 during normal business hours, or by downloading a copy from
Nominations of candidates must be received by the Chief Returning Officer no later than 12 noon, Wednesday 22 December 2021.

Kahukuraariki Trust invites descendants of Ngatikahu ki Whangaroa, aged 18 years or over, who have not already registered, to apply for membership. Registration forms are obtainable by phoning (022) 676 4639, or emailing or registration can be completed online at the Kahukuraariki Trust’s website
Voting for the election will be by way of postal and online voting. All Adult Registered Members of Ngatikahu ki Whangaroa will be posted a voting pack from Tuesday 1 February 2022.
Voting will close at 12 noon, Saturday 5 March 2022.

An Annual General Meeting will be held at 10.00am on Saturday 12 March 2022 at Waihapa Marae, Weber Waihapa Road, Kaeo. The results of the election and poll will be announced at the Annual General Meeting.
Dated at Auckland, 1 December 2021

Dale Ofsoske, Chief Returning Officer
Independent Election Services Ltd
Phone: (09) 973 5212 or 0800 922 822

Mangatowai Nomination Form Kahukuraaariki-Nom-Mangatowai-2021

Otangaroa Nomination Form Kahukuraaariki-Nom-Otangaroa-2021

Taemaro Nomination Form Kahukuraaariki-Nom-Taemaro-2021

Taupo Nomination Form Kahukuraaariki-Nom-Taupo-2021

Te Komanga Nomination Form Kahukuraaariki-Nom-Te Komanga-2021

Waihapa Nomination Form Kahukuraaariki-Nom-Waihapa-2021

Waimahana Nomination Form Kahukuraaariki-Nom-Waimahana-2021

Waitaruke Nomination Form Kahukuraaariki-Nom-Waitaruke-2021